Friday, June 3, 2016

Steel Maiden by Kim Richardson


An epic fantasy filled with adventure, intrigue, and romance, perfect for fans of Throne of Glass,Graceling and The Girl of Fire and Thorns. 

WHEN ELENA STEALS THE MOST valuable jewel in the Empire, she is caught, and the punishment for stealing is death. But just when she’s about to face her maker, the High priest gives her a choice — death or become one of his champions in The Great Race. 

Elena is catapulted without warning into the bloodiest race in all the realms, forced to compete with a man she hates while she develops a growing passion for another. She struggles to understand her special skills and her mysterious healing powers that she must keep secret. Within a world built on religious sects and dangerous secrets, she becomes a woman torn between obligation and desire, between a man she supposedly hates and another. As Elena comes to terms with her own secret, she discovers the truth behind the race and must stop the ancient, wicked evil that threatens all living things before it's too late. 

No comments:

Post a Comment